The IBBA Hall of Fame

2024 Inductees Have Been Announced!

jim afinowich

Jim Afinowich

pino bacinello

Pino Bacinello

barry berkowitz

Barry Berkowitz

warren burkholder

Warren Burkholder

andy cagnetta

Andy Cagnetta

ron chernak

Ronald Chernak

cress s diglio

Cress S. Diglio

darrell fouts

Darrell Fouts

in memoriam
don hankins

Don Hankins

ron johnson

Ron Johnson

jeff jones

Jeff Jones

brian knight

Brian Knight 

in memoriam
len krick

Len Krick

ed pendarvis

Ed Pendarvis 

lou vescio

Lou Vescio

barbara west

Barbara West

tom west

Tom West

in memoriam
Read the Press Release


The IBBA Hall of Fame

The IBBA Hall of Fame is a distinguished accolade reserved for those individuals who’ve had significant and sustained impact on both the IBBA and the business brokerage profession. It is bestowed upon contributors to the association, past and present, living or deceased, without whom we wouldn’t be the organization and industry we are today.


To be considered for the IBBA Hall of Fame, individuals must meet the following minimum qualifications:

  • Held the CBI designation for a minimum of 12 years;
  • Has received the Tom West, Fellow or Chairman’s Award;
  • Served as a committee member, committee chairman, board member, and/or chairperson for a minimum of 10 years in aggregate;

Call For Nominations

If the above qualifications are met, individuals may nominate themselves or another person. Nominations will be reviewed, verified and considered by the Credentialing Committee, with the Committee recommending recipients to the Board each year.


Hall of Fame inductees will be announced and recognized at the IBBA Annual Conference; presented with an IBBA Hall of Fame award and lapel pin; and be listed on the IBBA website.


Newsletter Sign UpGet the latest insights on buying and selling small businesses direct to your inbox.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.