Board Awards

Recognizing Excellence & Contribution


Tom West Award

Tom West is one of the founding fathers and was the first professional manager of the International Business Brokers Association. In the late 90’s, the Board of Directors decided to establish an award in his name. To win the award, recipients must show outstanding communication and promotion of the goals and ethics of business brokering. Recipients must aim to enhance the public image of the business brokerage profession by promotion of the association/profession through any form of communication.

Click here to view the list

1994 Tom West
1997 Jeff Jones
1998 Charles Alario
1999 Brian Knight
2000 Julie Johnson
2001 Mike Hoesly
2002 John C. Johnson
2003 A.T. “Fred” Zirkle
2004 Jim Afinowich
2005 Keith McLeod
2006 Edward Pendarvis
2007 Gary Papay
2008 Charles Edmonds
2008 Jerry Cofield
2009 Bernard Siegel
2010 Tom and Barbara West
2011 Linda Purcell
2011 Gary Johnson
2012 Jerry and Nancy Cofield
2013 Ron Chernak
2015 Barry Berkowitz
2015 Len Krick
2016 Lisa Riley
2017 Jeff Snell
2018 Pino Bacinello
2019 Cress V. Diglio


Fellow of the IBBA

The Fellow of the IBBA award was designed to celebrate the contributions of loyal, long-time members of the IBBA. This highly coveted and lifetime award is awarded to members who have their CBI designation and have met or exceeded the established criteria. In order to be considered for the Fellow of the IBBA award, the individual must have been a member of the IBBA for ten years or longer, hold their CBI designation, be in good standing, and have made significant contributions to the association by serving as a director, committee chairperson, presenter or instructor at a conference, or various other association activities. The following individuals have not only met the criteria, but have in some way contributed much of their time and energy to serve the association for the betterment of the members.

Click here to view the list

A.T. Fred Zirkle

Al Kedora

Alan Clark

Allan S. Reider

Andrew Cagnetta, Jr.

Andrew Smith

Angelica Michail

Anson Tripp

Anthony Geronimo

Arne McDaniel

Aron V. Culver

Barry Berkowitz

Bernard Siegel

Bill Womack

Bob Wyatt

Bobby McDowell

Brian Knight

Brian M. Wilson

C.R. Blohm

Carl Grimes

Charles A. Jay

Charles Broadwater, Jr.

Charles Edmonds

Charles Edmonds

Charles M. Perkins

Chet Walden

Clem Barrere, Jr.

Clifford (C.A.) Mitts

Clyth MacLeod

Connie Womack Zielinski

Cornelius (CJ) Harris

Cress S. Diglio

Cress V. Diglio

Dale Clack

Dan Hall

Darrell Arne

Darrell Fouts

Dean McDonald

Denise Yardy

Dolliver Frederick

Don Hankins

Don McIver

Donald Cummins

Dora Lanza

Doug Robbins

Edward Adams

Edward Pendarvis

Edward Telling, Jr.

Edwin Kan Hing Lee

Eldon Edwards

Elias E. Ladon

Eric Gagnon

Eugene Gottesman

Fran Ollila

Frank E. Beane

Fred Jager

Fred L. Walker

G.B. “Nick” Nicholson

Gary Johnson

Gary Papay

George Abraham

George Lanza

George Petrulis

Gerrald W. Nance

Glen Cooper

Glorianne Campbell

Greg Carpenter

Greg Kells

Hal Janke

Henry Hicks

Jack Sanders

Jack W. Schumann

James Town

Janae Chamblee

Janice Staropoli

Jay Tveidt

Jeff Guinn

Jeff Jones

Jeff Snell

Jeffrey Webster

Jerry Clark

Jerry Cofield, Jr.

Jim Afinowich

Joe Lindsey

John Johnson

John R. Teising

John W. Willingham

John Zayac

Joseph Harrel

Julie Johnson

Kathryn Scarmato

Keith Chapman

Keith McLeod

Ken Stebbins

Kenneth B. Hoganson

Kenneth Oppeltz

Kevin Dempsey

Khaled Bitar

Lee B. Allen

Len Krick

Leon Niemann

Linda Purcell

Lou Vescio

Marcia R. Conley

Marcie Woolworth

Mark Crossman

Marquita Trenier Wiley

Mary Jane Dailey

Maurice J. Muise

Michael Drury

Michael Fekkes

Michael John Naprawa

Michael Marks

Michael S. Hoesly

Michael Wood

Mike Adhikari

Mike P. Hannon

Monty W. Walker

Nancy Cofield

Patricia McDonald

Paul R. Seidel

Peg J. Johnston

Pelletier, Robert

Pete Mannerino

Philip Cooper

Philip Steckler,III

Pino Bacinello

Ray R. Bergevin

Richard Daigle

Richard E. Read

Richard Haskel

Richard L. Purdy

Richard Mowrey

Rob Firestone

Robert Allen

Robert F. Spindell

Robert J. Gurrola

Robert M. Smith

Robert Suderman

Roger J. Murphy

Roger Rumble

Ron Brasch

Ronald Chernak

Ronald Hottes

Ronald Johnson

Russ Bieber

Sandra Newkham

Sara Burden

Scott Axon

Scott Bushkie

Shawn Sanborn

Stacy Alario

Stephen E. Capizzi

Stephen Wain

Steve Bragg

Steve Sink

Steve Zimmerman

Suzanne DeLucia

Tanner, Hank

Ted Rickenbacher

Thomas Whipple

Tom Emerling

Tom West

Victor C. Diehm

Walter Lipski

Warren Burkholder

William Gibson

William K. Lange

William W. Bumstead


IBBA Chair’s Award

The IBBA Chair’s Award is given at the discretion of the Chairman of the Board and is awarded to any individual who has significantly helped the Chair or made an unusual contribution to the association during the Chair’s term.

Click here to view the list

1994 Phil Taylor
1995 Robert Groag
1995 Charles Alario
1995 James Hines
1996 Brian Knight
1997 John Johnson
1997 Charles Hocker
1998 Mike Hoesly
2001 Mark Putnam
2002 Clem Barrere
2003 Henry L. Hicks
2004 Warren Burkholder
2005 L. Charles Edmonds
2006 Don Hankins
2007 Gary Johnson
2007 Linda Purcell
2008 Edwin Lee
2008 Pino Bacinello
2009 Dan Hall
2010 Steve Wain
2011 Gary Papay
2012 Chet H. Walden
2012 Ed Pendarvis
2012 Keith McLeod
2013 Scott Bushkie
2014 John Johnson
2014 Linda Purcell
2015 Warren Burkholder
2015 Lou Vescio
2016 Andy Cagnetta
2017 Cress V. Diglio
2017 Scott Bushkie
2018 Steven Beal